Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Runes Series a Short Review

Rate: 5/5
I am super excited to talk about Runes the first book in the Runes series by Ednah Walters. I'm  diggin this series. I just can't stop reading it. It has a different concept than what I am used to reading. Usually with my paranormal reads the supernatural is a vampire, werewolf, or angels. Not in this series. This series is based off of mythology and I am not talkin about Zeus (hint hint). One of the things I love about this book is the heroine Raine she is not like every other love sick super character. Instead, once she realizes something is just not right she is reluctant to believe it. I hate when the girl in the story just automatically goes along with whatever the supernatural says. If there is no Freak out moment it just feels wrong. If you come at me with fangs hot or not I'm freaking out, it is a natural response. So thank you Ednah Walters for making that part realistic. Raine is strong and loyal she fights for her friends and when backed into a corner she claws her way out on her own terms. No supernatural will dictate her decisions for her no matter how hard they try. I enjoyed the  mystery of this book trying to figure out who certain people are and why others just keep coming at her and her friends. I even had to do a happy dance No love triangle. You might think at first yes there is one with Raines long time BFF and long time crush Eirik and sexy arrogant  Torin St. James. In the end Raine actually makes a decision instead of stringy the other guy along, lets just say some friends should just stay friends ;) After I read this book I immediately had to jump into the next and then the next and let me tell you it just keeps getting better and better as the series progresses. We see many developments unfold and some major shock factors occur. Before I end I have to mention Raines other BFF Cora at first typical best girl friend blonde perky loyal to a fault same and predictable. However, I promise if you keep reading you will see by the third installment in the series she is anything but the normal girl, Hell I wanna be friends with Cora. So if you love thrilling, fast paced, Paranormal with a touch of fantasy and mythology annnd a smidge of yummy romance, this series is for you. Best part this first book Runes is FREE!!!!
Seventeen-year-old Raine Cooper has enough on her plate dealing with her father’s disappearance, her mother’s erratic behavior and the possibility of her boyfriend relocating. The last thing she needs is Torin St. James—a mysterious new neighbor with a wicked smile and uncanny way of reading her.

Raine is drawn to Torin’s dark sexiness against her better judgment, until he saves her life with weird marks and she realizes he is different. But by healing her, Torin changes something inside Raine. Now she can’t stop thinking about him. Half the time, she’s not sure whether to fall into his arms or run.

Scared, she sets out to find out what Torin is. But the closer she gets to the truth the more she uncovers something sinister about him. What Torin is goes back to an ancient mythology and Raine is somehow part of it. Not only is she and her friends in danger, she must choose a side, but the wrong choice will cost Raine her life

Runes series reading order
                    WITCHES (coming soon) 
Ednah is the author of The Guardian Legacy series, a YA fantasy series about children of the fallen angels, who fight demons and protect mankind. AWAKENED, the prequel was released in September 2010 with rave reviews. BETRAYED, book one in the series was released by her new publisher Spencer Hill Press in June 2012 and HUNTED, the third installment, released April 2013. She’s working on the next book in the series, FORGOTTEN. Ednah also writes New Adult paranormal romance. RUNES is the first book in her new series. Under the pseudonym E. B. Walters, Ednah writes contemporary romance. SLOW BURN, the first contemporary romance with suspense, was released in April 2011. It is the first book in the Fitzgerald family series. Since then she has published four more books in this series. She's presently working on book six. You can visit her online at www.ednahwalters.com or www.ebwalters.com,. She’s also on Facebook,twitter, ya-twitter, Google-plus, and RomanceBlog, YAblog.

No comments:

Post a Comment